The Kaizen Blog

Attempts to continually improve in all walks of life

LinkedIn : Three degrees of separation with Mr. Barack Obama

with one comment

While I was looking at the profile of one my invitations to connect, I realized that I am only three degrees away from US President-elect Mr. Barack Obama. That makes me (feel) very powerful 🙂

If you do not believe me look at this screen shot. There are notes for this image at Flickr.

LinkedIn to Mr. Obama

LinkedIn to Mr. Obama

I looked at the profiles of Mrs. Clinton as well as Mr. Obama. The profiles contain the information that is publicly available about both these people. Are the profiles genuine ? I wasn’t so sure about that. Initially, I thought these profiles to be fake.  Little bit of googling revealed, these are genuine profiles. Mr. Obama also posted a question on one of the LinkedIn groups.

LinkedIn is very powerful tool, so much so that the most candidates for US president also need to rely on The Power of LinkedIn. If you aren’t on LinkedIn yet, you should be.

Talking about .. degrees of separation,  Kevin Bacon also has his profile on LinkedIn. Search for him 🙂

On Tuesdays I publish Tips on How to use LinkedIn effectively for your career. There are several articles that talk about this topic on the net. I present several common sense tips, based on my own experience.

Written by Mandar Vaze

December 1, 2008 at 7:38 am

Posted in Professional

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Found this post interesting & tried looking at my distance from Obama
    Wow I’m on 2nd degree 😉

    Rohit Srivastwa

    December 12, 2008 at 12:53 pm


Leave a Reply

