The Kaizen Blog

Attempts to continually improve in all walks of life

Google Reader Recommends

leave a comment »

I have been a long time Netvibes user. I used to get all the feeds on my Netvibes personal home page. Then moved to Google Reader few months ago, just to check.  I was thrilled and happy to say the least.

Off course, It is not without it’s problems. But overall, I like the simple and inbox type look of Google Reader. Since last few days, I noticed the Top Recommendations box on the Home screen. What I realized was that since google knows my identity, it can track my search patterns. Then it is just a matter of recommending the correct blogs, based on what I was looking for during last few days. It is simple but brilliant.

I may not subscribe to all the blogs Google recommends, simply because I subscribe to those blog which will keep me interested in long run. My search patterns may be of temporary nature. But I am sure to visit some of them.

Hats off to Google for adding value to my web experience.

Written by Mandar Vaze

November 27, 2008 at 9:59 pm

Posted in Technical

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

