The Kaizen Blog

Attempts to continually improve in all walks of life

LinkedIn : Do Not Dilute Your Brand

leave a comment »

Dont Confuse

Don't Confuse

I was searching to add someone I know, to my LinkedIn network. My first instinct was Google Search. I had not expected any results, but to my surprise, I found two hits for the same person. How do I know it is a same person ? Because of the same photograph on his profile.

My advice to people who are new to LinkedIn. Please take this seriously. This is not another facebook or orkut or twitter. You are not expected to have a profile under your psuedonym on LinkedIn.

If you have multiple profiles for yourself, you are confusing potential opportunities that may come your way. In business lingo You are diluting your brand

To Remove your duplicate account visit Customer Service here, and choose “I have two accounts

 

Photo by Tall Chris

Every Tuesday I publish Tips on How to use LinkedIn effectively for your career. There are several articles that talk about this topic on the net. I present several common sense tips, based on my own experience.

Written by Mandar Vaze

September 30, 2008 at 2:53 pm

Posted in Professional

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

